Cardiology

MedAdvisor Cardiology

Treatment of cardiac diseases abroad

Cardiology is a medical specialty and a branch of internal medicine associated with heart disease.

 

Specialists in the field of cardiology are called cardiologists. They diagnose and treat conditions such as congenital heart defects, coronary heart disease, electrophysiology, heart failure and heart disease, can diagnose cardiovascular disorders using blood tests, cardiac stress tests, echocardiography or electrocardiography, or methods of computed tomography and magnetic resonance tomography.

 

Some of the strategies used by cardiologists to combat cardiovascular diseases involve various types of heart surgery that are performed by a heart surgeon. But it is the cardiologist who helps make decisions about cardiac surgeries - cardiac catheterization, angioplasty, stenting, etc.

When it is necessary to consult a cardiologist

The person may need to be timely preventive consultation (even if there is no active symptoms) if he had a history of heart disease or high cholesterol, if he smokes or smoked. Diabetes also involves visiting a cardiologist.

 

Symptoms that may indicate heart problems and require immediate visit to a cardiologist:

Heart diseases with which a cardiologist can help:

The cardiologist studies the patient's medical history and conducts a primary medical examination: checks the weight, listens to the heart, lungs, measures pressure, and prescribes the necessary examinations.

Cardiac examinations for the diagnosis of heart disease:

Heart Rate Special Testing:

DISEASES

For a quick search, press CTRL + F

Кардиология

MedAdvisor Кардиология

Лечение кардиологических заболеваний за рубежом

Кардиология – медицинская специальность и отрасль внутренней медицины, связанная с заболеваниями сердца.

 

Специалистов в области кардиологии называют кардиологами. Они занимаются диагностикой и лечением таких состояний, как врожденные пороки сердца, ишемическая болезнь сердца, электрофизиология, сердечная недостаточность и порок сердца, могут диагностировать сердечно-сосудистые нарушения, используя анализы крови, сердечные стресс-тесты, эхокардиографию или электрокардиографию, а также методы компьютерной томографии и магнитно-резонансной томографии.

 

Некоторые из стратегий, используемых кардиологами для борьбы с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями, предполагают различные виды операций на сердце, которые выполняет кардиохирург. Но именно кардиолог помогает принимать решения о кардиохирургических вмешательствах — катетеризации сердца, ангиопластике, стентировании и т.д.

Когда нужно обратиться к кардиологу

Человек может нуждаться в своевременной профилактической консультации (даже если не наблюдается активных симптомов), если у него в анамнезе были сердечные заболевания или высокий уровень холестерина, если он курит или курил. Диабет также предполагает посещение кардиолога.

 

Симптомы, которые могут указывать на проблемы с сердцем и требуют немедленно обращения к кардиологу:

Болезни сердца, с которыми может помочь кардиолог:

Кардиолог изучает историю болезни пациента и проводит первичный медицинский осмотр: проверяет вес, прослушивает сердце, легкие, измеряет давление, назначает необходимые обследования.

Кардиологические исследования для диагностики сердечных заболеваний:

Специальное тестирование сердечного ритма:

ЗАБОЛЕВАНИЯ

Для быстрого поиска нажмите CNTRL + F