Oncohematology

MedAdvisor Oncohematology

Oncohematology abroad

Hematology is the area of medicine that deals with the physiology, pathology, etiology, diagnosis and treatment of blood diseases and malignant tumors, including hemophilia, leukemia, lymphoma and sickle cell anemia.

 

Hematologists concentrate mainly on the lymphatic organs and the bone marrow and can diagnose blood disorders or disorders in the work of platelets. Hematologists treat organs that feed on blood cells, including lymph nodes, spleen, thymus and lymphoid tissue.

 

A hematologist is a doctor who specializes in blood diseases and is engaged in the prevention, treatment and study of these diseases. His competence includes that part of medicine, which is devoted to the peculiarities of the structure and functioning of the circulatory system, that is, the blood, its organs, the causes and methods of determining blood diseases, methods of preventing such diseases.

 

Although hematologists work with specialists from various medical and surgical specialties, hematology is most often associated with oncology.

Diagnostic methods used by hematologist

Diagnosis of hematological diseases includes clinical, instrumental, laboratory and genetic research methods. Examination of the lymph nodes - neck, armpits, groin, elbows, knees, tonsils, spleen. Often clarifying information gives myelogram - bone marrow puncture and computed tomography. Abdominal ultrasound of the abdominal organs, lymph node biopsy, immunophenotyping, molecular tests (PCR), MRI, positron emission tomography may be prescribed.

 

Other hematologic tests include:

DISEASES

Онкогематология

MedAdvisor Онкогематология

Онкогематология за рубежом

Гематология – область медицины, которая занимается физиологией, патологией, этиологией, диагностикой и лечением заболеваний крови и злокачественных новообразований, в том числе гемофилии, лейкемии, лимфомы и серповидно-клеточной анемии.

 

Гематологи концентрируются, в основном, на лимфатических органах и костном мозге, могут диагностировать нарушения в крови или нарушения в работе тромбоцитов. Гематологи лечат органы, которые питаются клетками крови, включая лимфатические узлы, селезенку, тимус и лимфоидную ткань.

 

Гематолог – врач, специализирующийся на болезнях крови, занимается профилактикой, лечением и изучением этих заболеваний. В его компетенцию входит та часть медицины, которая посвящена особенностям строения и функционирования кровеносной системы, то есть крови, ее органов, причин возникновения и способов определения заболеваний крови, методов профилактики таких болезней.

 

Хотя гематологи работают со специалистами из различных медицинских и хирургических специальностей, гематология чаще всего связана с онкологией.

Методы диагностики, которые использует гематолог

Диагностика гематологических заболеваний включает в себя клинические, инструментальные, лабораторные и генетические методы исследования. Обследования лимфоузлов – шея, зона подмышек, паха, локтей, колена, миндалины, селезенка. Часто уточняющую информацию дает миелограмма – пункция костного мозга и компьютерная томография. Могут быть назначены УЗИ органов брюшной полости, биопсия лимфоузлов, иммунофенотипирование, молекулярные тесты (ПЦР), МРТ, позитронно-эмиссионная томография.

 

Другие гематологические тесты включают в себя:

ЗАБОЛЕВАНИЯ