Pediatrics & Pediatric surgery

MedAdvisor Pediatrics & Pediatric surgery

Pediatrics and Pediatric Surgery Abroad

Pediatrics is a branch of medicine dealing with health and medical care for babies, children and adolescents from birth under 18 years.

 

A pediatrician is a doctor who provides not only medical care for children with acute or chronic diseases, but also directs preventive medical measures aimed at preserving the health of children. A pediatrician controls the physical, mental and emotional well-being of children under his care at each stage of development.

Specializations in pediatrics:

One of the specialties of pediatrics is pediatric surgery

Children's surgeons diagnose and operate on children from infancy to adulthood.

Although many procedures and surgeries for children are identical to the treatment methods for adults, the features of the child’s body make such procedures more complex and difficult. Performing an open-heart surgery in an infant is not the same as performing an open-heart surgery in an adult.

Types of pediatric surgeons:

Children are not just little adults. They cannot always tell what concerns them and answer the doctor’s medical questions. Children's surgeons know how to examine and treat children so that they are calm and willing to cooperate. In addition, pediatric surgeons use equipment and accessories specifically designed to treat children.

DISEASES

Педиатрия и детская хирургия

MedAdvisor Педиатрия и детская хирургия

Педиатрия и детская хирургия за рубежом

Педиатрия — раздел медицины, занимающийся вопросами здоровья и медицинской помощи младенцам, детям и подросткам от рождения до 18 лет.

 

Педиатр - это детский врач, который оказывает не только медицинскую помощь детям с острыми или хроническими заболеваниями, но и руководит профилактическими медицинскими мероприятиями, направленными на сохранение здоровья детей. Педиатр управляет физическим, психическим и эмоциональным благополучием детей, находящихся под его опекой на каждом этапе развития.

Специализации в педиатрии:

Одной из специализаций педиатрии является детская хирургия

Детские хирурги диагностируют и оперируют детей от младенчества до совершеннолетия. Хотя многие процедуры и операции для детей идентичны методам лечения для взрослых, особенности детского организма делают такие процедуры более сложными или трудными. Выполнение операции на открытом сердце у младенца – это не то же самое, что проведение операции на открытом сердце у взрослого.

Виды детской хирурги:

Дети - это не просто маленькие взрослые. Они не всегда могут сказать, что их беспокоит, и ответить на медицинские вопросы доктора. Детские хирурги знают, как обследовать и лечить детей таким образом, чтобы они были спокойными и готовыми к сотрудничеству. Кроме того, детские хирурги используют оборудование и приспособления, специально предназначенные для лечения детей.

ЗАБОЛЕВАНИЯ

Для быстрого поиска нажмите CNTRL + F